1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pause slider knob WM-W800

Discussion in 'Gear you want' started by Helaba, Jun 8, 2017.

1. Helaba

Helaba Active Member

Hi Dear fellows..... Can somebody help me with a pause slider knob for a Sony WM-W800? Thx thx....

2. Boodokhan

Boodokhan Well-Known Member

I have a lot of experience with this model. what do you need? parts? photos?? just name it :lollegs:

3. Helaba

Helaba Active Member

Hi Bodookhan, i just need the pause slider... Mine is broken off.... Do you have please one to help me? I am not sure if there is a spring inside?? I also ordered new belts with Marian.... I think iT is a regular job? IT would be great if you could give a buddy push... :)

4. Boodokhan

No problem at all,
    I can send you this pause slider/ button next week,
    Let me know if you need another part

Patex likes this.
  5. Helaba

Helaba Active Member

image.jpeg That is super-fantastic!!! Thanks ! I took a pic of the current condition.. IT looks that something is broken off in the middle of that square hole!!?? Please look careful Boodokhan .... Will iT work with the slider only, or do i need the whole trim?

6. Helaba

Helaba Active Member

Also another issue just noticed.. The A play button does not stay in place, when pushed! Any idea why? Looks mechanical ? As i not opened yet, i have no clue...

7. Boodokhan

The problem is not in the button itself. The button mechanism should be checked. I can send you the whole button mechanism. You must be carefull if you decide to remove and replace the button mechanism. All buttons are connected to the mechanism.
    Lubricate the mechanism to see whether or not it work. I have extra pars for this model anything you need.
    I will send you the pause button on Monday , so let me know if you need anything else.
    And don't be shy, I never sell stuff, anything I send will be free

8. Helaba

Helaba Active Member