Hello.

Discussion in 'Introducing myself' started by Alim, Jan 28, 2021.

1. Alim

Alim New Member

9A103B78-EA0E-4404-96C8-3EF3DC17F32D.jpeg Hello! I am new to this platform. My main goal is to help anyone who needs help restoring Sony Walkmans. In particular the WM-3 and TPS-l2. These early models don't have much information of the internet and I found it very difficult to find such information to fix my WM-3. So after restoring my wm-3 and learning a lot of thing from it, I am happy to help!

Attached Files:

Last edited: Mar 19, 2021
    Boodokhan and Mister X like this.
  2. Mister X

Mister X Moderator Staff Member

Welcome! there may be more information in the forum reader, in the old days there were a crap-load of technical posts but after a few new hosting platforms over the years, most of that data disappeared.

3. radiorich

radiorich Active Member

Hello Alim ,
    it is great to meet another fellow walkman collector I have a WM-1 that i am currently waiting for a 3d part from Esty .
    Yes Wm-3 I have worked on that model many years ago .
    my Repair shop that was in Tacoma Washington sold and did warranty work on Sony products and Superscope .
    over the years i repaired and serviced a lot Sony gear I even took Sony training I still have old stock parts and service manuals .
    Far my collection I have everything from Sony tv's to Sony reel to reels including 1970s heads and speakers and hifi gear .
    Sincerely Rich
    P.S. still do repairs for customers

Alim and Mister X like this.
  4. Emulle

Emulle New Member

Hello there